Model assessment · DEWALT

DEWALT ATOMIC 20V MAX Cordless One-Handed Reciprocating Saw Kit (DCS369E1) review

The compact brushless DCS369 saw in a kit listing one DCBP034 1.7Ah battery, charger, two blades, belt hook and tool bag.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

The DEWALT DCS369E1 kit saw is shown with a DCBP034 battery attached, a charger and a blade.
Exact DCS369E1 kit image; the product page also lists two blades, belt hook and tool bag. DEWALT product image
A useful fit for

A compact DEWALT 20V MAX kit for someone who wants the DCS369 format with one small-capacity battery and a charger included, while still planning a stable, manual-compliant grip and workpiece setup.

The main tradeoff

The exact kit includes a 1.7Ah battery rather than the larger pack listed for DCS369P1. The page's 3.13 lb line does not define its basis, and 6.4 lb is assembled-product weight, so bare-tool weight remains unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What is included with the DCS369E1 kit?

The exact DEWALT page lists the DCS369 saw, one DCBP034 1.7Ah 20V MAX XR compact battery, a charger, two blades, a belt hook and a tool bag. The charger model is not named there. DCS369B is a separate tool-only package; verify the exact E1 suffix and seller's contents list.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the one-handed label mean every cut should be made with one hand?

No. The DCS369 manual says to hold the saw firmly with both hands during cutting and depicts one hand on the main handle and one on the forward grip; it also allows a one-hand arrangement when the material is properly clamped. Secure the work and follow the manual rather than treating the compact form as permission to restrain loose stock by hand.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does DCS369E1 satisfy a strict 15 lb bare-tool limit?

The exact overview gives 3.13 lb without defining the measurement basis, while structured product data separately labels 6.4 lb as assembled-product weight. Neither is a clear bare-tool figure, so the strict bare-tool-weight filter treats DCS369E1 as unknown instead of assuming it is below 15 lb.

Explore this need in the finder →

A one-handed saw sold as a compact 20V kit

The DCS369E1 is the DEWALT ATOMIC DCS369 saw in a specific battery-and-charger package. The exact U.S. product page lists one DCS369 reciprocating saw, one DCBP034 20V MAX XR compact battery, a charger, two blades, a belt hook and a tool bag. Its structured specification identifies one 1.7Ah battery. That is materially different from the DCS369B tool-only version, which lists two blades and a belt hook but says the battery and charger are sold separately. The current DCS369P1 kit is another separate package; its battery capacity and contents should not be inferred from the E1 suffix or picture. Confirm the full catalog number and itemized box contents on any offer.

DEWALT positions this as a compact one-handed reciprocating saw for work in tight spaces. The page describes a brushless motor, 2,800 SPM, a 12.5-inch front-to-back dimension, an LED, a tool-free blade release and a pivoting shoe. The product page does not state stroke length or selectable orbital action. Nor does “2,800 SPM” establish how quickly it will cut a particular pipe, nail-embedded board or branch. Blade tooth pattern, material, contact, battery state and technique all affect the cut. Treat the listed number as a manufacturer specification rather than a field result.

Compact form does not cancel the manual’s grip rules

The “one-handed” label is useful for recognizing the saw’s body style, but it should not be read as permission to make every cut one-handed. The page-linked DCS369 manual says to hold the saw firmly with both hands during cutting; its proper hand position uses the main handle and forward hand grip. It also describes a one-hand arrangement when the material is properly clamped. In other words, a compact saw may help reach into an awkward area, but a loose workpiece is not made safe by choosing a smaller tool. Secure the stock to a stable support and keep hands away from the blade path.

The same manual sets practical blade and setup limits. The blade should be longer than 3-1/2 inches and extend beyond the shoe and the workpiece throughout the cut; it expressly says not to use jigsaw blades. The tool-free clamp is convenient for changes, but the battery should be removed before changing a blade or making adjustments, and the blade should be tug-checked after seating. The shoe can pivot to keep contact on the material, but it is not a workpiece clamp or depth stop. The LED lights the nearby cutting area, not an entire room. Use the lock-off button when carrying or storing the tool, and follow the manual’s warnings about hidden wiring, pipes, overhead work and dust.

What the kit adds—and what the weight figures do not settle

The compact DCBP034 pack means the E1 arrives with a working battery platform and charger, unlike DCS369B. A 1.7Ah rating is a real package distinction, not a runtime prediction: the product page gives no independent run-time test, and a particular workload can drain a small-capacity pack sooner than a light task. If you already own compatible DEWALT 20V MAX packs and chargers, the bare-tool DCS369B may avoid duplicate equipment. If an included charger matters, verify the E1 contents and its charger model on the listing; the official page names a charger but does not identify its model.

Weight needs an equally careful reading. The overview says the saw is 3.13 pounds but does not state the measurement basis. The exact E1 page’s structured data separately labels 6.4 pounds as assembled-product weight, and 16.19 inches as assembled-product length. These labels do not tell us the bare-tool weight or a bare saw’s reach envelope, so neither number is substituted for the finder’s strict bare-tool weight condition. The 12.5-inch front-to-back product statement is a useful published dimension, but it is not a clearance guarantee once the blade, shoe, hands and obstruction are considered.

Who should compare DCS369E1?

This package is worth comparing if you want the compact ATOMIC format, use DEWALT 20V MAX equipment, and would make use of its small battery, charger, blades and storage accessories. Its practical advantage over the DCS369B is the supplied kit, not a different cutting mechanism established by the reviewed page. Its tradeoff against the DCS369P1 is a smaller included battery capacity; the available sources do not support converting that capacity difference into a number of cuts or hours. If two hands cannot be positioned safely, the exact work is not stable, or a numeric bare-tool weight is a hard requirement, do not let the marketing format or ambiguous 3.13-pound line substitute for those checks. This is a source-based assessment, not a hands-on test. See the exact DCS369E1 product page and its linked North American manual.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Saw formatCompact, one-handed saw
Power sourceCordless battery
Battery platformDEWALT 20V MAX
Motor typeBrushless
No-load stroke rate2800 SPM
Tool-free blade changeYes
Work lightYes
Hang hookYes
Overall length12.5 in
Trigger lock-on switchNo
Battery in this packageYes
Charger in this packageYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Match the saw to your actual work.

Use the finder to compare verified requirements, then read each exact model assessment before deciding.

In this review