Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What is included in the Bosch GSA18V-110B14 package?
Bosch lists one GSA18V-110 saw, one GBA18V80 8 Ah CORE18V battery, one BC1880 18V charger, one wood-with-nails blade, one metal-cutting blade and a carrying bag. The exact page's separate Weight field says 7 lb but does not state the measurement basis; do not treat that as a verified kit or bare-tool weight.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I use the B14 as a light compact one-handed saw?
No. The model-matched GSA18V-110 manual directs one hand on the switch handle and the other on the insulated front boot. The page also describes the saw as a 17.7-inch body, not a compact one-handed format. Clamp and support the work and keep the footplate against it as the instructions direct.
Explore this need in the finder →What do the stroke and weight figures mean for the GSA18V-110B14?
Bosch's page has stroke entries of 1.125 in and 1.1 in, while the linked manual states 1.10 in (28 mm); the records are kept as a small documentation mismatch. The page's 7 lb Weight field has no stated bare-tool or battery-on basis, so the numeric bare-tool finder does not count this package as meeting a weight ceiling.
Explore this need in the finder →The Bosch GSA18V-110B14 is an 18V PROFACTOR reciprocating-saw kit built around the GSA18V-110 saw. This is a source-based assessment, not a hands-on review. Bosch's exact U.S. listing documents an 8 Ah battery, charger, two different blades and a carrying bag, while the model-matched manual explains the saw's controls and safe setup. The package is materially different from a bare-tool purchase, but two catalogue details deserve care: the listed 7 lb weight has no stated basis, and the product page and manual do not use exactly the same stroke-length figure.
What the exact kit lists
The Includes section names one GSA18V-110 saw, one GBA18V80 8 Ah CORE18V battery, one 18V charger, one wood-with-nails blade, one metal-cutting blade and one carrying bag. Bosch identifies the charger as BC1880 in the technical data. That written list is the reliable basis for the package; an image is only an illustration and should not replace checking the suffix and box list on a seller's offer. The page lists a bag, not a hard case, and it names only one battery. A buyer needing a spare pack or a protective hard case should plan for those separately rather than assuming the kit provides them.
The page's technical table says “Weight 7 lb,” but it does not state whether this means saw-only, battery-installed or another convention. The linked manual does not supply a weight. This assessment therefore does not use 7 lb as a bare-tool number or as the weight of the full kit. If carrying mass is a strict requirement, check the exact measurement basis from Bosch or weigh the real configuration before relying on that field.
Stroke, speed and orbital control
Bosch describes the saw as a 1-1/8-inch-stroke, 0–2,900 SPM machine with a variable-speed trigger. Its data table gives 1.125 inches in one field and 1.1 inches in another; the linked operating manual specifies 1.10 inches (28 mm). These are modestly different published presentations of one GSA18V-110 body, not evidence of multiple bodies. The matcher uses the product page's 1.125-inch figure while preserving the manual value in the research note. None of those no-load figures predicts a particular cut rate in wood, metal or demolition material.
The manual depicts an orbital-action on/off lever. Bosch says orbital action can make cutting in wood and other soft material more aggressive, while its instructions identify circumstances such as sheet metal or steel for the non-orbital setting. This is a useful explicit mode choice, but it does not make the saw a finish-cutting tool or eliminate the need for the right blade. The two included blades give a starting point for wood-with-nails and metal work; their presence does not prove that either is correct for every material, thickness or finish.
Footplate, clamp and operating arrangement
The manual describes a tilting footplate that can be moved along 1-1/4 inches of travel and tightened with the included hex key. This differs from a shoe with a few indexed, tool-free positions: the saw is adjustable, but adjustment involves loosening and retightening its screws. Bosch also documents a pivoting footplate. Keep it installed and secured, maintain contact with supported work, and ensure the blade projects beyond the footplate throughout its stroke. The instructions specifically warn that a too-short or angled blade can jam or break.
LockJaw is the tool-free clamp. Bosch describes quick one-handed blade insertion and spring ejection; the manual directs the user to rotate the locking sleeve about 90 degrees if the blade does not snap into place, then check that it is secure. Remove the battery before changing a blade or adjusting the shoe, and treat a used blade as hot. The manual's cutting sequence uses one hand on the handle and the other on the insulated front housing. Clamp or otherwise support the work, hold the footplate against it, and follow the manual's precautions around hidden wiring. These are operating instructions, not a claim that this review tested the saw.
Battery-system fit and practical limits
The B14 package reduces the work of assembling a Bosch 18V setup because the written list includes an 8 Ah battery and charger. Bosch says the 144 Wh battery belongs to its 18V system; still, verify the exact battery and charger models against current compatibility information before buying. A single large pack is not the same as a two-battery supply, and no runtime or number of cuts can be inferred from the Ah figure alone. Bosch describes BITURBO Brushless technology and vibration-control counterbalance technology, but there is no independent runtime, vibration, durability or cutting measurement here.
Fit this configuration to a shopper who wants a two-handed 18V saw with orbital selection, an adjustable footplate and a battery-plus-charger kit. It is a weaker choice if an exact bare-tool weight limit is non-negotiable, if a hard case is required, or if a compact one-handed format is the priority. The official page's 7 lb figure cannot settle the first question, the kit supplies a bag rather than a case, and the operating manual explicitly describes a two-handed grip. Confirm GSA18V-110B14, the GBA18V80, BC1880 and the listed accessories on the exact offer; no seller price, stock or package variation was checked here.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Saw format | Full-size, two-handed saw |
|---|---|
| Power source | Cordless battery |
| Battery platform | Bosch 18V |
| Motor type | Biturbo brushless |
| Stroke length | 1.12 in |
| No-load stroke rate | 2900 SPM |
| Tool-free blade change | Yes |
| Selectable orbital action | Yes |
| Hang hook | Yes |
| Overall length | 17.7 in |
| Trigger lock-on switch | No |
| Battery in this package | Yes |
| Charger in this package | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Match the saw to your actual work.
Use the finder to compare verified requirements, then read each exact model assessment before deciding.
